Fashion is cruel, not the other way around

I’m currently sawing a dress for my cousin’s wedding and, as usual when I saw,

I wonder what it’d be like working in the world of fashion, designing clothes and so.

But, as usual, American cinema made it impossible for me or barely doable

It seems from Devil wears Prada that to do so, you have to be insufferable.

I could just not care like Reese Witherspoon in Sweet Home Alabama.

I could, as Kate Hudson in Raising Helen, not feel having a family would be in my karma.

And don’t get me started on Disney’s One hundred and One Dalmatians,

Cruella simply puts fashion to a level close to barbarians.

Deny me if I’m wrong but people usually tend to like me so I’ll stick to sawing my own dress.

Anyway, Designers wouldn’t take me without a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.

 

 

One response to “Fashion is cruel, not the other way around

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

