You’re on

As I’m looking for a job as a journalist, some offers propose to work for the radio.

I don’t think I’m a fit for it but, in order to be sure, I have to check with my alter ego.

The one that lives through movies and TV shows and on which I completely rely on.

He says radio can be a matchmaker for a Sleepless Tom Hanks in the state of Washington,

Radio guys can give strength to soldiers as Robin Williams in Good morning Vietnam.

Uma Thurman and Anne Heche were there,  just talking about love; a love-talker, that I am.

But of course my alter ego turned to a radio expert which he found back in England,

The one who, after a try-out in Love Actually, owned a Boat That Rocked and

is called Great Bill Nighty. So, if I decide to go for radio, he’s my master and captain, no less.

I’m sure he would find me a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.

 

 

 

One response to “You’re on

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

