The Clash are calling

This week I’m going back to one of my favorite cities: London baby!

I’ve been there before and missed very much the town of The Iron Lady

But, for some reason, I’m not going to look for a job there.

Cinema taught me that England is the country where the Boy gets Nowhere,

Where the Boat Rocks, The King is making a Speech and writers are Anonymous

But nobody lives a normal life or stands for a job that can be referred as serious.

I heared about English’ Misfits, Family Life and their magic Harry Potter

But not lots of regular jobs such as Russell Crowe’s in A Good Year.

Cinema might be working to contain UK work immigration and for me it’s a success.

Even in England I would need a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.

 

Leave a Reply

