Never say never

A recent episode of Chuck reminded me a truth that has to be noticed.

In every movies and series, whatever job you do or mission you were assigned,

Never ever say “I just have one last thing to do”

Because you can be sure that the thing that was suppose to last a minute or two

Is going to evolve in some catastrophe you’ll have to deal with if you want to live.

Usually, I’d never think that any jinx or curse would be effective,

But this particular situation has happened to me quite a lot.

Not in a dramatic movie-like way, but I’d only loose hours, that I could spend on a yacht,

Dealing with a stupid endless problem just because I thought that was “my last business”.

Like on my first post with “now I just need a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.”

 

 

One response to “Never say never

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

