Mailman, bring me no more blues

There’s a job I would never consider in France but might like in USA

Just because it’s shown friendly and cute in movies, TV and okay,

I don’t expect it to be true. But really I’d enjoy to be a fictional American mailman.

They’re always nice, welcomed nicely as Fred is in Drop Dead Diva’s beginning of the yarn.

They are sometimes part of stories like this mailman in a recent Happy Endings episode,

Of course he ended up dead but before that if you asked him if he was happy, he’d nod.

On top of it, as Marcia Gay Harden, Bliss’ mom in Whip it,

Mailmen in Us movies often get to wear uniforms and I like it.

At least I’d be hired for this job: I know how to find a street and read an address.

I exceptionally need a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.

 

 

One response to “Mailman, bring me no more blues

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

