The Office Box

“If you need me, I’ll be living in this box”

Watching the Tower Heist trailer, this quote made me think of something back in my stocks

of things that I want to talk about here: the leaving-the-office-box image..

You know, in every movie or series, whenever one is forced to leave, they carry this luggage,

it’s always a box with a plant in it, some papers and very important: a stapler.

Sandra Bullock in Two Weeks Notice made hers a reason for a feisty encounter,

While Matthew Perry had it used against him because of a feisty employee in Friends.

There is some sort of symbol in those staplers, as if without them, every work ends.

Maybe it’s some American thing, I can’t remember ever using a stapler in any work place.

I specifically need a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.

 

 

One response to “The Office Box

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

