What’s up doc?

I never wanted to be a doctor even though it’s a wonderful and honorable duty

And seeing how it goes on the little and big screens… Let’s say I’d rather be a deputy.

From ER to Dr House, through Grey’s Anatomy, Scrubs and Dr Quinn,

You apparently never get to sleep whatever situation you’re in.

The only people in your social life are your colleagues and the people poor health brings.

I’ll make an exception for Michaela Quinn but I don’t see myself living in Colorado Springs.

If you’re seeking an assistant surgeon’s job like Reese Witherspoon in Just like Heaven,

You might end up as a ghost, wandering in your flat, waiting for something to happen.

So I guess that’s a good thing I studied to work for the press.

I definitively need a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.

 

 

One response to “What’s up doc?

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

