Where to?

I would certainly say that the place you work in does a lot in your everyday life,

I wonder what my future workplace will look like, if I’m not ending up a happy housewife.

Would I be a Tom Hanks in You’ve Got Mail, running a book business in a hundred square feet place?

Or Tom Hanks in Catch Me if You Can, running after a genius and spending Christmas in the police open space?

I surely hope I won’t be like Tom Hanks in Cast Away with no job and only a football as a friend,

or as Joe vs The Volcano’s Tom Hanks who, to leave is cubicle-hell-of-a-life, is ready to set up his own end.

I could be Tom Hanks in Saving Private Ryan who’d certainly rather be in a cubicle,

Or Tom Hanks from The Ladykillers, wondering about workplaces like his first bicycle.

And I don’t dream to be Tom Hanks in The Terminal, eating airport food and not marrying the cute stewardess.

Anyway, I still need a catchphrase, everybody has one in the US.


 

 

One response to “Where to?

  1. Pingback: The big “job in the US” review: | AC talks about USA

Leave a Reply

